Your Local Parish Council

As the first tier of local government, Weobley Parish Council is governed by Statute and has the power and duty to raise a precept and spend money within certain limitations set by Law. It also follows those Standing Orders and Financial Regulations set down in Law alongside a number of other important policies including complaints procedure and Freedom of Information policy.

Council Document Library

Click on the Icons below to open the document library. If the information you require is not listed, please contact the Clerk to the Parish Council by e-mail at [email protected]

Open Applications, Plans & Consultation Documents

Past Agenda, Minutes & Standing Orders

Reports, Accounts & Financial Regulations

The future of Weobley

Weobley Parish Council Members

The sitting Parish Council is made up of local residents who are elected every four years, providing their time, expertise and services free of charge to the community. When a vacancy arises between elections, the position is advertised on this website and filled by 'co-option' to the Parish Council.

If you are interested in becoming a Parish Councillor, do please get in touch with the Clerk to the Parish Council for further information about what we do and how to apply.

        Romily Giddens, Clerk to the Parish Council

        e.mail : [email protected]  -  Tel : 07393 344830

Council Chair

Lorraine Anderson

01544 319076

Deputy Chair

John Simons

01544 318493


Chris Breen

01544 319143


Pru Lloyd

01544 318349


Helen Quinlan

01544 318098


Andrew Apps

07525 293822


Chris Saunders

01544 318537


Colin Mills

01544 319319

Ward Councillor

Mike Jones is Weobley's Ward Councillor and our local representative at Herefordshire Council

Tel : 01981 590418         e-mail : [email protected]

Accessibility Statement

This website is run by Weobley Parish Council and our aim is for as many people as possible to be able to use it. We have tried to make the website text as simple and as straight forward as possible, but should you require any information included in this website in a different format such as accessible PDF, large print, easy read, audio recording or braille, please contact the Clerk to the Parish Council by e-mail at [email protected]

We are always looking at ways to improve the accessibility of this website, so should you have any difficultiesany or feel that we are not meeting your accessibility needs, do please let us know.

The Equality and Human Rights Commission (EHRC) is responsible for enforcing the Public Sector Bodies (Websites and Mobile Applications) (No. 2) Accessibility Regulations 2018 (the ‘accessibility regulations’). If you are not happy with how we respond to your complaint, please contact the Equality Advisory and Support Service (EASS).